Oscar Sunday- Where to Stream Nominated Works, Red Carpet, and Live Show

Today’s the day! The “89th Academy Awards” will be giving out Oscars tonight on ABC hosted by Jimmy Kimmel. Move over Sunday political talk shows, you can be “ALL OSCARS. ALL DAY.” if you want and you don’t have to have a cable or satellite package.

Stream a nominated film or two before the big show

A list of nominated films you can stream now.
The Oscar nominated shorts are available in packages to purchase online. 

E! Red Carpet Coverage
“Countdown to the Red Carpet” 1:30pm EST/10:30am PST
“Live from the Red Carpet” 5:30pm EST/2:30pm PST

E! is available at the three main streaming cable replacement services,  all of which have free trials. On Sling TV you’ll need Sling Orange and/or Blue with the Lifestyle Plus Extra package. On Sony Playstation Vue, E! is part of their entry level Access Slim package. Finally, at DIRECTV Now, E! is available in their entry level, Live A Little package.

ABC Live Red Carpet and Oscar Ceremony

“Oscars Opening Ceremony: Live From the Red Carpet” 7 pm EST/4pm PST
“The 89th Academy Awards” 8:30 pm EST/5:30 pm PST

Your best option without cable or satellite package is to get ABC over the air with an antenna. Otherwise, unless you live in select markets, there’s no legal live stream of the entire show. “Select portions” will be streaming live on the ABC app and Facebook however with online exclusive content.

 

Read all our posts! 

Oscars 2017 Countdown – ‘La La Land’ primed to rewrite history – La La Land is one of the most nominated films in history of the awards.

The History of Black Actors and Hollywood’s Oscar Gold – After last year’s “Oscars So White” controversy, this year has a much more diverse slate.

The Academy Leader – The story of President of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Cheryl Boone Isaacs.

Oscars 2017 Countdown – Zooming into extreme focus – Nominated directors.

Oscars 2017 Countdown – Framing out the cinematic art – Cinematography and Production Design

Oscars 2017 Countdown – The writer’s block  -Original Screenplay and Adapted Screenplay

Will Oscar Crown New Member of Elite EGOT Club? – Emmy, Grammy, Oscar and Tony Awards. Who could be latest to join the few and the proud

Oscars 2017 Countdown – Where is my support? – Supporting Actor and Actress nominations

Oscars 2017 Countdown – Acts of brilliance – Actress and Actor nominations

Documenting Oscar Diversity: Talking Race, Prisons, and Women Directors – More history from Bobby Rivers and nominated documentaries.

Share this